Taiji Jin 1 and 2 are two series of exercises which have been created to benefit the health in general, but at the same time extend our knowledge and understanding of the philosophies and attitudes which underpin the whole system of Daoyin Yangsheng Gong.

Each set consists of 8 exercises which have an effect on all 14 channels and help to harmonise and balance the internal energetic system.
The exercises are particularly good for the Heart, Lungs, and Kidneys.

In general, one might say that these sets illustrate various aspects of Taoist thoughts relating to the creation of the universe, i.e. the universe emerging from Wuji – the void, and from this, the emergence of the two

Yang Sheng Taiji Jin 1 & 2

principles of Yin and Yang, which permeate everything and led to the creation of Earth, Sky, Mankind etc.

Taiji Jin 2 continues to illustrate various aspects of this concept, in particular making reference to the I Ching, traditional stories and poems, and ways in which we might conduct ourselves in order to promote good health, and longevity which in essence, is the meaning of the term Yangsheng in the system of Daoyin Yangsheng Gong.  
Both sets emphasise the cultivation and guiding of qi.

Contact us
Where are classes usually held?

Taiji & Qigong

55 Huntingdon Road,

East Finchley,

London N2 9DX.


Tel: 020-8883 3308/07836-710281

East Finchley

Euston / Warren Street / NW1



Longfield nr. Dartford

  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
  • facebook-square
  • Twitter Square
  • google-plus-square
  • Instagram - Black Circle